Some of the features on this website will not run properly because your browser does not support JavaScript!
Municipal Departments and Services

The general and day-to-day affairs of the municipality are efficiently managed by the Municipal Council and municipal staff. The Municipal Council is composed of the Mayor, five Councillors elected through a ward system, and a Regional Councillor who represents the municipality along with the Mayor at the regional level of government.

The Town of Georgina is structured into a number of departments headed by the Chief Administrative Officer who administers the business affairs of the municipality in accordance with Provincial legislation, internal policies and procedures, and provides leadership and direction to all Departments. Division and section links appear under each department:

Council and Committees of Council
Municipal Services
Other Government Services