Some of the features on this website will not run properly because your browser does not support JavaScript!

Regional Municipality of York Services

The Regional Municipality of York is one of the second-tier governments within the Province of Ontario. It encompasses a 1 720 square kilometre (664 square mile) area consisting of the City of  Vaughan and the Town of Markham, Town of Richmond Hill, Town of Aurora, Town of Newmarket, Town of Whitchurch-Stouffville, Township of King, Town of East Gwillimbury and Town of Georgina.

The Region is responsible for the administration of the following:

  • Water Supply and Distribution Plants
  • Sewage Collection and Distribution
  • Police Services
  • Regional Roads, Construction and Maintenance
  • Traffic Lights and Controls
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Health and Welfare Services and Emergency Measures
  • Regional Planning
  • Regional Economic Development and Promotion

For additional information on the Regional Municipality of York visit their site at .