Georgina Safe Streets Advisory Committee

You are here

Each Term of Office, the Town of Georgina invites community members to sit on the Georgina Safe Streets Committee (GSSAC). The role of the GSSAC is to consult with the community and to provide information, advice and assistance to the community and Town Council relating to the Georgina Safe Streets Program. Further to assist and provide advice to Town Council in their on-going commitment to the efficient traffic flow of its residents through safe, well-planned and engineered streets as well as the implementation of the Town’s Traffic Calming Policy.

Terms of Reference

The Committee’s Terms of Reference outlines the purpose and membership responsibility.  

PDF file Terms of Reference  

Committee Composition

The GSSC consists of a maximum of 7 members including 1 member of Council, 1 York Regional Police, 5 citizens (one from each ward).

Current GSSC Members

  • Councillor Mike Waddington, Chair
  • Robyn Gibson, Vice Chair
  • Cathy Hasted
  • Patrick Devine
  • Gwendolyn Ward
  • Stephanie Robinson
  • Malcolm MacPherson, York Regional Police Representative

The GSSC meets a maximum of 8 times a year in the Civic Centre Council Chambers.

For assistance and information please contact the Committee Services Coordinator by email at or telephone at 905-476-4301.

Agendas and Minutes

Please visit the GSSC Agendas and Minutes web-page.

Attached Documents: 

PDF icon Terms of Reference427.02 KB