Georgina Waterways Advisory Committee

You are here

Each Term of Office, the Town of Georgina Council invites community members to sit on the Georgina Waterways Advisory Committee (GWAC).
The goal of the Georgina Waterways Advisory Committee (GWAC)  is to provide information, advice and assistance to Council and staff of the Town of Georgina on navigable waterways stewardship, promotion, preservation, protection and public awareness of waterway matters.

Terms of Reference

The Committee’s PDF file Terms of_Reference  outlines the purpose and membership responsibility.

Committee Composition

The GWAC consists of a maximum of 7 members including 2 members of Council and 5 citizen appointments.

Current GWAC Members:

  • Councillor Frank Sebo, Chair
  • David Goldstein, Vice Chair
  • Mayor Margaret Quirk (Ex Officio status)
  • Councillor Dave Harding
  • Natasha Charles
  • Stephen Parker
  • Ted Brown
  • Andy Adams

Relevant Material

PDF file Shoreline Guide to Invasive Species

PDF file Road Salt Presentation by LSRCA


Agendas and Minutes

Please visit the GWAC Agendas and Minutes web-page.
For assistance and information please contact the Committee Services Coordinator by email at or telephone at 905-476-4301.



Attached Documents: