Trails and Active Transportation Advisory Committee

Each term of office, the Town of Georgina Council invites community members to sit on the Georgina Trails and Active Transportation Committee (GTATAC).

The goal of GTATAC is to make recommendations regarding the creation, development, preservation, management, promotion, and use of trails and active transportation routes in the Town of Georgina.

Agendas and minutes

Please visit the GTATAC Agendas and Minutes webpage.

Terms of Reference

 The GTATAC's Terms of Reference

Committee Composition

The GTATAC consists of a maximum of 5 members including one member of Council and 4 residents. The length of term for a person appointed to the GTATAC shall be for the Council term of office

GTATAC members:

  • Councillor Mike Waddington, Chair
  • Charlene Biggerstaff, Vice Chair
  • Councillor Frank Sebo
  • Janet Hall
  • Leanna Karremans
  • Tyler McNaugton, Georgina Trail Riders Snowmobile Club
  • Alan Gaunt

More information

For assistance and information please contact the Committee Services Coordinator by email at or telephone at 905-476-4301.

Contact Us

26557 Civic Centre Rd,
Keswick, ON  L4P 3G1

T: 905-476-4301 / 705-437-2210
F: 905-476-8100

Hours of Operation

Monday to Friday
8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.