



LIST OF CERTIFIED CANDIDATES FOR THE TOWN OF GEORGINA 2022 MUNICIPAL ELECTION

Municipal Election Act, 1996 (MEA)

In accordance with the MEA s. 35

- (1) The clerk shall examine each nomination that has been filed, in accordance with the following timetable:
 - 1. All nominations filed on or before nomination day shall be examined before 4 p.m. on the Monday following nomination day.
- (2) If satisfied that a person is qualified to be nominated and that the nomination complies with this Act, the clerk shall certify the nomination by signing the nomination paper.
- (5) The clerk's decision to certify or reject a nomination is final.

NOTICE is hereby given to the Municipal Electors of the Town of Georgina

That during the period commencing on May 2, 2022 and ending on Nomination Day, August 19, 2022, the following persons filed all of the necessary papers, declarations and fees required to register to run for Office. I, as Town Clerk and Returning Officer, am satisfied that such persons are qualified and that their Nominations satisfy the eligibility requirements of the *Municipal Elections Act*, 1996, S.O. 1996, c. 32, Sched. I have therefore certified such candidates for the Office which follows their respective name:

NAME OF CERTIFIED CANDIDATES	OFFICE
Jeffrey Cathcart	Mayor
Boris Godzinevski	Mayor
Ralph Hirmann	Mayor
Margaret Quirk	Mayor
Frank Sebo	Mayor
George Sheffield	Mayor
Naomi Davison	Regional Councillor
Dawn Zimmermann	Regional Councillor
Charlene Biggerstaff	Councillor - Ward 1
Allison Cain	Councillor - Ward 1
Mona Steitieh	Councillor - Ward 1
Mike Taggart	Councillor - Ward 1
Shannon DeLenardo	Councillor - Ward 2
Dan Fellini	Councillor - Ward 2
Natalie Floyd	Councillor - Ward 2
Danielle Cohen	Councillor - Ward 3
Andrew Edge	Councillor - Ward 3
Dave Neeson	Councillor - Ward 3
Scott Wollin	Councillor - Ward 3
Mike Anderson	Councillor - Ward 4
Dale Kerr Genge	Councillor - Ward 4
Amanda Pace	Councillor - Ward 4
Laurie Pangman	Councillor - Ward 4
Lee Dale	Councillor - Ward 5
Kelly McCarthy	Councillor - Ward 5

	English Public School Board Trustee
Carolyn Butterworth	(York Region District School Board)
	English Public School Board Trustee
Cynthia Cordova	(York Region District School Board)
	English Public School Board Trustee
Mark Schlotzhauer	(York Region District School Board)
	English Public School Board Trustee
Jeremy Smith	(York Region District School Board)

That during the period commencing on May 2, 2022 and ending on Nomination Day, August 19, 2022, the following persons filed all of the necessary papers, declarations and fees required to register to run for Office and were certified as qualified candidates in accordance with the eligibility requirements of the *Municipal Elections Act*, 1996, S.O. 1996, c. 32, Sched. The individuals listed below have been certified as candidates for the Office which follows their respective name:

NAME OF CERTIFIED CANDIDATES	OFFICE
Donnie Aloisi	English Separate School Board Trustee (York Catholic District School Board) *Note: Candidates for this office are certified through the Clerk of the Town of Newmarket
Peter Fracassi	English Separate School Board Trustee (York Catholic District School Board) *Note: Candidates for this office are certified through the Clerk of the Town of Newmarket
Theresa McNicol	English Separate School Board Trustee (York Catholic District School Board) *Note: Candidates for this office are certified through the Clerk of the Town of Newmarket
Nicolas Bigaignon	French Public School Board Trustee (Conseil Scolaire Viamonde) *Note: Candidates for this office are certified through the Clerk of the City of Vaughan
Hanane Jaouich	French Public School Board Trustee (Conseil Scolaire Viamonde) *Note: Candidates for this office are certified through the Clerk of the City of Vaughan
Stefania Sigurdson Forbes	French Public School Board Trustee (Conseil Scolaire Viamonde) *Note: Candidates for this office are certified through the Clerk of the City of Vaughan
Donald Blais	French Separate School Board Trustee (Conseil scolaire catholique MonAvenir) *Note: Candidates for this office are certified through the Clerk of the City of Vaughan

Dated this 22nd day of August, 2022

Rachel Dillabough

Town Clerk/Returning Officer