SECTION 3 - ZONE CLASSIFICATION AND SCHEDULES TO BY-LAW

3.1 ZONE CLASSIFICATION

For the purpose of this By-law, the Town of Georgina is divided into the following zones, the boundaries of which are shown on the attached maps composing Schedule 'A'.

ZONES	SYMBOI
RESIDENTIAL ZONES	
LOW DENSITY URBAN RESIDENTIAL ZONE LOW DENSITY URBAN RESIDENTIAL ZONE MEDIUM DENSITY URBAN RESIDENTIAL ZONE RESIDENTIAL ZONE ESTATE RESIDENTIAL ZONE	R1 R2 R3 R ER
INSTITUTIONAL ZONE	I
COMMERCIAL ZONES	
GENERAL COMMERCIAL ZONE HIGHWAY COMMERCIAL ZONE LOCAL COMMERCIAL ZONE SHOPPING CENTRE COMMERCIAL ZONE TOURIST COMMERCIAL ZONE RECREATIONAL COMMERCIAL ZONE INDUSTRIAL ZONES	C1 C2 C3 C4 C5 C6
RESTRICTED INDUSTRIAL ZONE GENERAL INDUSTRIAL ZONE EXTRACTIVE INDUSTRIAL ZONE STORAGE INDUSTRIAL ZONE DISPOSAL INDUSTRIAL ZONE	M1 M2 M3 M4 M5
AIRFIELD ZONE	А
OPEN SPACE ZONE	OS
TRANSITIONAL ZONE	Т
RURAL ZONE	RU

3.2 SCHEDULE 'B' ILLUSTRATIONS

In some circumstances, matters arise which require more detailed illustration in order to allow the reader to better understand the by-law. In these situations, Schedule 'B' maps have been used to complement Schedule 'A' maps.

SECTION 3 - ZONE CLASSIFICATION AND SCHEDULES TO BY-LAW

3.3 ENVIRONMENTAL PRIORITY AREAS OVERLAY DESIGNATION ON SCHEDULE 'A'

Within the Town there are several areas which have been identified by the Ministry of Natural Resources or the Lake Simcoe Region Conservation Authority as having environmental significance. These are shown using a grey shading on Schedule 'A'. The erection of buildings or structures or the use of land within these areas may have an impact on the environment. Therefore, notwithstanding the provisions set forth within the zone categories, any erection or construction of buildings and structures, or the placement or removal of fill will require the written approval of the respective government agency.