Public Library Board

Each Term of Office, the Town of Georgina Council invites community members to sit on the Georgina Public Library Board (PLB) to deal with matters related to the operation of the local libraries.

The Georgina Public Library Board (PLB) regulates all matters connected with the governance of all library branches in Georgina, including library property, and provides a comprehensive and efficient public library service that reflects the community’s unique needs, through the Public Libraries Act.

Agenda and Minutes

Please visit the Georgina's PLB Agendas and Minutes web page.

Terms of Reference

The Committee’s Terms of Reference outlines the purpose, general activities and membership responsibility.

Committee Composition

Georgina Public Library Board members:

  • Identify and represent local community needs and interests.
  • Ensure the delivery of programs and services that reflect the unique needs and interests of the Georgina community.
  • Approve budgets to be presented to Municipal Council that provide sufficient levels of funding to ensure quality library service for the Georgina community.
  • Monitor and evaluate the management of the Library within approved budget limits

Board members

  • Councillor Dave Neeson
  • Adrienne McDowell
  • Bobbi Sabatini
  • Mary Catherine Macaluso
  • Naomi Davison
  • Shari Hawkins
  • Nancy Rodrigues
  • Leslie Johnstone
  • Rita Beechey

More information

Want to learn more?

The PLB meets the third Thursday of every month at 7 p.m. at the Keswick Branch, with an annual visit to Pefferlaw and Peter Gzowski Branches.  Please check for schedule changes.

For assistance and information please contact the Board Secretary by email at or telephone at 905-476-7233 ext. 4516

Contact Us

26557 Civic Centre Rd,
Keswick, ON  L4P 3G1

T: 905-476-4301 / 705-437-2210
F: 905-476-8100

Hours of Operation

Monday to Friday
8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.