Georgina Economic Development Committee

Each Term of Office, the Town of Georgina Council invites community members to sit on the Georgina Economic Development Committee (GEDC).

The Committee is responsible for evaluating grant applications received from community groups and providing recommendations to Council on the disbursement of funds from the economic initiatives and community betterment fund. The purpose of the Georgina Economic Development Committee is to develop and recommend strategies and implementation plans to support and enhance the Town’s Economic Development Programs.

Agendas and Minutes

Agendas and Minutes for this Committee can be found on the Agendas, Minutes and Meetings Webpage.

Terms of Reference

Please read the “Advisory Committee Handbook” found near the top of the Committees and Boards Webpage for specific Terms of Reference for this Committee.  

Committee Composition

The Committee is composed of ten (10) Members made up of:

  • three (3) Council Members;
  • the President of the Chamber of Commerce or designate who is a Director with the Chamber;
  • one (1) appointee of the South Lake Futures Development Corporation (SLFD);
  • three (3) Members of the general business community but preferably one representative from each of the Keswick, Sutton/Jackson’s Point and Pefferlaw BIA’s; and
  • two (2) citizens who reside or work in Georgina.

Current EDC Members

Mayor Margaret Quirk
Councillor Dan Fellini
Councillor Dave Neeson
Charles Calzavara
Stephanie Robinson
Anna Buchner 
Bob Law
Amanda Mallory 
Jason Solilo 
Christine Burton 

More Information

See the various pages below:

For assistance and information, please contact the Economic Development Department by email at or by telephone at 905-476-4301 ext. 2312.

Contact Us

26557 Civic Centre Rd,
Keswick, ON  L4P 3G1

T: 905-476-4301 / 705-437-2210
F: 905-476-8100

Hours of Operation

Monday to Friday
8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.