Accessibility Advisory Committee

You are here

Each Term of Office, the Town of Georgina Council invites community members to sit on the Georgina Accessibility Advisory Committee (GAAC). The role of the GAAC is to provide vision and recommendations to Council and staff regarding the removal of barriers that exist within our municipal services, facilities, practices and programs and to review site plans upon request.

The Accessibility Improvement Grant Program promotes improved accessibility to existing buildings within Uptown Keswick, Sutton, and Jackson's Point. All applications for this grant program will be considered subject to the availability of funding. Program eligibility will be determined by staff in consultation with the Community Improvement Plan Committee (CIPC).

Terms of Reference

The Committee’s PDF file Terms of Reference outlines the purpose, general activities and membership responsibility.

Multi-Year Accessibility Plan (2018-2022)

The Town of Georgina's PDF file 2018-2022 Multi Year Accessibility Plan

Committee Composition

The GAAC consists of 9 members including two members of Council.

Current GAAC Members:

  • Cindy Clarke, Chair
  • Laurie Pangman, Vice Chair
  • Regional Councillor, Robert Grossi
  • Councillor, Dave Harding
  • Annette Piggott
  • Michelle Radigan-Marriott

The GAAC meets every month in the Civic Centre Council Chambers.

For assistance and information, please contact the Committee Services Coordinator by email at or telephone at 905-476-4301 

Agendas and Minutes

Please visit the GAAC Agendas and Minutes web-page.

Picture:  Logo of the Georgina Accessibility Advisory Committee


Attached Documents: