Accessibility Advisory Committee

Each Term of Office, the Town of Georgina Council invites community members to sit on the Georgina Accessibility Advisory Committee (GAAC). The role of the GAAC is to provide vision and recommendations to Council and staff regarding the removal of barriers that exist within our municipal services, facilities, practices and programs, and to review site plans upon request.  Visit the Acessibility Inclusion page to learn more about the accessibility features implemented at Town facilities. 

The Accessibility Improvement Grant Program promotes improved accessibility to existing buildings within Uptown Keswick, Sutton, and Jackson's Point. All applications for this grant program will be considered subject to the availability of funding. Program eligibility will be determined by staff in consultation with the Community Improvement Plan Committee (CIPC).

Please review our Business Outreach Letter of July 14, 2021 to get a better understanding of what we do.

Please see our 2021 accomplishments.

If you are a business owner, learn more about accommodating service animals here and contact the Facilities Division to obtain your "Service Animals Welcome" display sticker.

Terms of Reference

The committee’s Terms of Reference outlines the purpose, general activities and membership responsibility.

Multi-year Accessibility Plan (2018-2022)

Review the Town of Georgina's 2018-2022 Multi-year Accessibility Plan

Committee composition

The GAAC consists of nine members including two members of Council.

Current GAAC members:

  • Cindy Clarke, Chair
  • Laurie Pangman, Vice-Chair
  • Regional Councillor Robert Grossi
  • Councillor Dave Harding
  • Annette Piggott
  • Michelle Radigan-Marriott
  • Tamara Parsons
  • Krista Wright
  • Tara Hillyer

For assistance and information, contact the Committee Services Coordinator by email at or telephone at 905-476-4301.

Picture: Logo of the Georgina Accessibility Advisory Committee

Contact Us

26557 Civic Centre Rd, RR 2
Keswick, ON  L4P 3G1

T: 905-476-4301 / 705-437-2210
F: 905-476-8100

Hours of Operation

Monday to Friday
8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.